Independent craft shows have sprung up all over the country in the last few years. They’re great venues for craft business owners to sell their wares to customers who are looking for something unique, handmade, and different from what they can find in a big box store. Plus when you set up a table at a show like this you get a chance to talk with your customers face to face, hear their questions, and see what stands out to them about your products. That’s valuable feedback! If you’re considering doing indie craft shows it helps to plan ahead so that you can get your application in on time and make enough inventory. Use our Big List of U.S. Craft Shows to find some local to you.

Do you know of a craft show or festival that we didn’t list? Please add the name and website to the comments.

Craftin’ Outlaws Holiday 2015 craft fair.

Photo by SeeBee Photography

Show City Website
Crafty Mart Akron, OH http://www.craftymart.org/
Rowdy Indie Craft Fair Akron, OH https://www.facebook.com/rowdyakron/
Art Crawl Experience Anaheim, CA http://www.craftymart.org/
Ann Arbor Street Fair Ann Arbor, MI http://www.artfair.org/
Tiny Expo Ann Arbor, MI http://www.aadl.org/tinyexpo
Clover Market Ardmore, PA http://www.theclovermarket.com/
Big Crafty Asheville, NC http://thebigcrafty.com/
Big Love Fest Asheville, NC https://www.facebook.com/biglovefest/
Indie South Fair Athens, GA http://indiesouthfair.com/
Chastain Park Festival Atlanta, GA http://chastainparkartsfestival.com/
Festival on Ponce Atlanta, GA http://festivalonponce.com/
Indie Craft Experience Atlanta, GA http://www.ice-atlanta.com/
Austin Craft Riot Austin, TX http://www.austincraftriot.com/
Blue Genie Art Bazaar Austin, TX https://bluegenieartbazaar.com/
Feliz Austin, TX http://www.felizaustin.com/
Mathilda’s Market Australia http://mathildasmarket.blogspot.com/
BUZZ (formerly Pile of Craft) Baltimore, MD http://www.charmcitycraftmafia.com/pile-of-craft/
Solano Stroll Berkeley, CA http://www.solanoavenueassn.org/events/solano-avenue-stroll/
Bloomington Handmade Market Bloomington, MN http://www.bloomingtonhandmademarket.com/
Art in the Park Boise, ID http://www.boiseartmuseum.org/art-in-the-park/
Hyde Park Street Fair Boise, ID http://www.northendboise.org/hyde-park-street-fair-2016
Mass Market Boston, MA http://www.masscraftmarket.org/
SOWA Holiday Market Boston, MA http://www.sowaholidaymarket.net/
Smorgasburg Brooklyn, NY http://www.smorgasburg.com/
Bust Craftacular Brooklyn, NY – London, England – Boston, MA http://bust.com/craftacular/bust-craftacular-home.html
Sugarplum Boutique Buena Park, CA http://www.sugarplumfestivals.com/
Market Collective Calgary, Canada http://www.marketcollective.ca/
Bloorcourt Arts & Crafts Fair Canada https://www.facebook.com/events/1574198056204761/
The Royal Bison Canada http://www.royalbison.ca/
Chicago Craft Mafia’s DIY Trunk Show Chicago, IL https://www.facebook.com/ChicagoCraftMafia/
Lakeview East Festival of the Arts Chicago, IL http://lakevieweastfestivalofthearts.com/
Randolph Street Market Chicago, IL http://randolphstreetmarket.com/
The Late Late Craft Show Chicago, IL http://www.thelatelatecraftshow.com/
Cincinnati’s Mini Maker Faire Cincinnati, OH https://cincinnatimakerfaire.com/
Crafty Supermarket Cincinnati, OH https://cincinnatimakerfaire.com/
Village Venture Claremont, CA http://www.thevillageclaremont.com/venture.html
Cleveland Bazaar Cleveland, OH http://www.clevelandbazaar.org/
Cleveland Flea Cleveland, OH http://www.theclevelandflea.com/
Cleveland Handmade Cleveland, OH http://lastminutemarket.blogspot.com/
I Made It Market Cleveland, OH http://imadeitmarket.com/
Holy. Shit. Shopping. Cologne, Berlin, Stuttgart & Hamburg Germany http://holyshitshopping.de/en/
Crafty Feast Columbia, SC http://www.craftyfeast.com/
Craftin’ Outlaws Columbus, OH http://craftinoutlaws.com/
Sugarplum Boutique Costa Mesa, CA http://www.sugarplumfestivals.com/
Danville Fall Crafts Festival Danville, CA http://www.danvillefallcraftsfestival.com/
Danville Summerfest Danville, CA http://www.danvillesummerfest.com/
Stitch Rock Delray Beach, FL http://www.rockthestitch.com/rockthestitch/
Fancy Tiger Holiday Handmade Denver, CO http://www.fancytiger.com/holidayhandmade.html
Horseshoe Market Denver, CO http://horseshoemarket.com/
Firefly Handmade Markets Denver, CO – Boulder, CO http://www.fireflyhandmade.com/
Market Day Des Moines, IA http://www.marketdayiowa.com/
Detroit Urban Craft Fair Detroit, MI https://detroiturbancraftfair.com/
Handmade Detroit Detroit, MI http://handmadedetroit.com/
Make It Edmonton, BC, Canada – Vancouver, BC, Canada http://makeitshow.ca/
Unglued Craft Fest Fargo, ND http://www.ungluedmarket.com/fest/
The Little Craft Show Fayetteville, AR https://thelittlecraftshow.com/
Indie Craft Parade Greenville, SC http://www.makerscollective.org/indiecraftparade/
Healdsburg Center for the Art Healdsburg, CA http://healdsburgcenterforthearts.org/
Pop Shop Houston Houston, TX https://popshopamerica.com/event/holiday-pop-up-boutique/
Behind the Picket Fence Huntington Beach, CA https://www.facebook.com/Behind-The-Picket-Fence-Vintage-Handmade-Marketplace-149693171718163/
Indieana Handicraft Exchange Indianapolis, IN http://www.indieanahandicraftexchange.com/
Strawberry Swing Indie Craft Fair Kansas City, MO https://thestrawberryswing.org/
Sawdust Art Festival Laguna Beach, CA https://sawdustartfestival.org/
Uptown Village Long Beach, CA http://www.uptownvillagemarket.com/
Echo Park Craft Fair Los Angeles, CA http://echoparkcraftfair.com/
Jubilee Arts & Music Los Angeles, CA https://www.facebook.com/jubileemusicfest/
Lace Chinatown Summer Nights Los Angeles, CA http://chinatownsummernights.com/about/
The Brewery Artwalk Los Angeles, CA http://breweryartwalk.com/
Unique LA Los Angeles, CA https://www.uniquemarkets.com/markets-la/
Hester Street Fair Los Angeles, CA – New York City, NY http://www.hesterstreetfair.com/
Renegade Craft Fair Los Angeles, CA – San Francisco, CA – Brooklyn, NY – Austin, TX – London, England – Chicago, IL http://www.renegadecraft.com/
Handmade Madison Madison, WI https://www.facebook.com/events/537919969618151/
Holiday Craftacular Madison, WI https://www.facebook.com/Craftacular-111893246716/?fref=nf
Ritz Crafters Madison, WI https://www.facebook.com/RitzCrafters/
Green Festival Many cities http://www.greenfestivals.org/
Pacific Fine Arts Many cities http://pacificfinearts.com/
Restivo Many cities http://www.sresproductions.com/events/
Maker’s Market Memphis, TN http://www.modernhandmadememphis.com/#events
Midway Swiss Days Festival Midway, UT https://midwayswissdays.com/
Craft’za Minneapolis, MN http://www.craftstravaganza.com/mpls/2015/
No Coast Craft-o-rama Minneapolis, MN http://www.nocoastcraft.com/
Finders Keepers Multiple cites in Australia http://www.thefinderskeepers.com/
New England Open Markets Multiple cities in New England http://newenglandopenmarkets.com/
Porter Flea Nashville http://www.porterflea.com/
Frenchmen Art Market New Orleans http://frenchmenartmarket.com/
Freret Market New Orleans https://freretmarket.org/
Artists & Fleas @ Chelsea Art Market New York City – Los Angeles, CA http://www.artistsandfleas.com/
Hoosier Artisan Boutique Noblesville, IN http://hoosierartisanboutique.com/
Strangefolk O’Fallon, IL http://www.strangefolkfestival.com/
Rockridge Out and About Oakland, CA http://rockridgeoutandabout.com/Festival-Highlights
Temescal Street Fair Oakland, CA http://temescalstreetfair.org/
Patchwork Show Oakland, CA – Santa Ana, CA – Long Beach, CA http://dearhandmadelife.com/patchwork-show/
Deluxe Winter Market Oklahoma City, OK http://www.deluxeok.net/
Indie Trunk Show Oklahoma City, OK – Tulsa, OK http://www.indietrunkshowokc.com/show-dates/
Festival of the Arts Palo Alto, CA http://www.mlaproductions.com/PaloAlto/index.html
Holiday Crafterino Petaluma, CA http://www.petalumadowntowncraftmart.com/
Art Star Craft Bazaar Philadelphia, PA http://www.artstarcraftbazaar.com/
Bang Boom Craft! Philadelphia, PA https://www.facebook.com/events/165360800545823/
Crafty Balboa Philadelphia, PA http://www.craftybalboa.com/
Go West Craft Fest Philadelphia, PA http://gowestcraftfest.blogspot.com/
Handmade Philly Philadelphia, PA https://handmadephilly.wordpress.com/
The Punk Rock Flea Market Philadelphia, PA http://www.r5productions.com/2015/08/31/punk-rock-flea-market-holiday-edition-dec-12-13/
Trenton Avenue Arts Festival Philadelphia, PA https://trentonaveartsfest.org/
Coffee, Cookies & Crafts Phoenix, AZ http://azsustainability.com/2010/04/16/coffee-cookies-crafts-indie-craft-fair-and-supply-swap/
Indie Crafeteria Phoenix, AZ http://francesvintage.com/crafeteria/
3 Rivers Arts Festival Pittsburgh, PA http://traf.trustarts.org/
Handmade Arcade Pittsburgh, PA http://www.handmadearcade.com/
I Made It! Market Pittsburgh, PA http://imadeitmarket.com/
Portland Flea-For-All Portland, ME http://portlandfleaforall.com/
Crafty Wonderland Portland, OR http://craftywonderland.com/
Division/Clinton Street Fair Portland, OR http://www.divisionclinton.com/the-division-clinton-street-fair/
Picnic Music & Arts Festival Portland, OR http://www.picnicportland.com/
Craftland Providence, RI http://www.craftlandshop.com/
The Handmade Market Raleigh, NC http://www.thehandmademarket.com/
Remsen Barn Festival Remsen, NY http://www.remsenbarnfestival.com/
Craft Lake City Salt Lake City, UT http://craftlakecity.com/diy-festival/
San Diego Vintage Flea Market San Diego, CA http://sdvintagefleamarket.com/
Celebration of Craftswomen San Francisco, CA http://urbanairmarket.com/
Contemporary Crafts Market San Francisco, CA http://www.craftsource.org/
Glen Park Festival San Francisco, CA http://glenparkfestival.com/
Re:Make Festival San Francisco, CA https://www.brit.co/remake/festival/
San Francisco Bazaar San Francisco, CA http://sanfranciscobazaar.org/
Treasure Island Flea San Francisco, CA http://www.treasureislandflea.com/
Urban Air Market San Francisco, CA http://urbanairmarket.com/
Maker Faire San Mateo, CA http://makerfaire.com/bay-area/
Shop Party Santa Rosa, CA https://www.facebook.com/shoppartysr/
etsyRAIN Handmade Holiday Show Seattle, WA https://www.mccawhall.com/events/detail/handmade-holiday-show
Mourning Market Seattle, WA http://www.mourningmarket.com/
Queen Anne Artists Trunk Show Seattle, WA http://sweetpeacottage.org/queen-anne-trunk-show/
Urban Craft Uprising Seattle, WA http://www.urbancraftuprising.com/
Green with Indie Craft Show St Louis, MO http://greenwithindiecraftshow.com/
St Louis Art Fair St Louis, MO http://www.culturalfestivals.com/
Craft’za St. Paul, MN http://www.craftstravaganza.com/
Sun Valley Arts and Crafts Festival Sun Valley, ID http://sunvalleycenter.org/arts-crafts-festival/
Handmade Toledo Toledo, OH http://www.handmadetoledo.com/
City of Craft Toronto, Canada http://www.cityofcraft.com/
One of a kind show Toronto, Canada http://oneofakindshow.com/toronto/index.php
Indie Garage Sale Utica, NY http://indiegaragesale.wixsite.com/indiegaragesale
Got Craft Vancouver, Canada http://gotcraft.com/
Abbot Kinney Festival Venice, CA http://gotcraft.com/
McConkeys Market Washington Crossing, PA http://www.mcconkeysmarket.com/
Crafty Bastards Washington D.C. https://www.facebook.com/CraftyBastards/
Vintage & Made Fair Wes Des Moines, IA http://www.vintageandmadefair.com/

Pin It on Pinterest